And On That Note

I figure since thus far I’ve done nothing but bitch about the world in general, I’d throw in something positive.

I just got back from spending a weekend with my friend and her baby, my “niece.”  She’s seven months old and the most amazing thing in the world, and my heart nearly bursts when I’m around her.  She’s filled with so much love and trust–she’s truly incredible.  There are not enough words to express the love I have for that kid, and getting to spend a weekend with that part of my “family” was helpful on so many levels.

I don’t think I clenched my jaw the entire time I was there, so bonus.

~ by raspychick on January 24, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
